Alexis Hogan- Homework Extension

Dear Mrs Smith,

I am terribly sorry to inconvenience you, but I have been unable to complete the homework which is due in period 6 tomorrow. Because I have a large exam scheduled for the same day, I have devoted much of my time and efforts into preparations for that. I’m sure you wish me to be a well-rounded student and individual, and this has taken priority over my other homework. My extended obligations (that take place outside and interschool) which frequently meet to further my ability to perform to the best of my ability have also been a priority this week. These activities are used to help me engage and improve in the many intelligences that take place outside of the school community. As my teacher, I am sure you can appreciate my desire to further my learning and take as many opportunities as possible to do this. These activities and my exam has taken priority of my time and energy this week, as I’m sure you would understand. I would like to request and extension of 2 days to complete my homework. As an empathetic and generous teacher, I am sure you will be able to understand why I could not complete the task by the due date.

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to consider my dilemma.

Sincerely,

Alexis Hogan

Leave a Reply

