Piper McLeod – short story

 

I awoke to the sound of metal against wood, screeching breaks and children crying. With the cold air latching onto my limbs, I ran outside, only to find someone and their crushed car, brutally lodged into a tree. As I open my mouth to scream for help, I feel the crisp, icy, winter’s air spiral and wrap itself around my tongue. As I scream for help, I feel the tears rolling down my face quickly turn into icicles. Other people come running out of their houses to see the dreadful site that stood before me. My ears caught the sound of the roaring sirens coming to save these innocent people. As I stood outside with the winter’s air wrapped around my empty body, I glanced over at the remains of the car embedded into mutilated tree.

Leave a Reply

