Short story- Gabby

It was a brisk morning and light snow was covering the trees and ground. I was through central park when I spot her. I still remember that silky brown her and that breath taking smile. It was Maggie. The girl I thought I would never see again and yet there she is. She sees me and starts walking towards me.

“Hi.” She says so calmly so naturally.

“Maggie.” I say back.

We hug and right then and there I knew I loved her.

“Would you like to go out for coffee? Maybe.” She asked while fidgeting.

“Right now?” I asked

“Yeah.”

I grabbed her hand. We smiled at each other and walked into the coffee shop.

SNAPSHOT

Leave a Reply

