Roses P.O.V – Madeleine Fee

A very nice women offered for me to stay at her house whilst on my travels. She talks a lot but I don’t mind. She speaks of her daughter a fair bit though, it seems like are very close. I can’t wait to meet her as she sounds very interesting. As the plane starts to descend the women talks to me more and more. There is an urgency in her voice and she tells me she is nervous. I talk to her about my family back home and how I want to work as an engineer. As the plane lands I help her with her bags and follow her to the readily waiting taxi.

Leave a Reply

