Christina Ferguson- Journal 3

Michael’s attitude to Josie is that she doesn’t want him in her life he believes that she is a complication as can be seen on page 65 when he says “I do not want to see her. I do not want to love her. I do not want a complication in my life…I don’t want this in my life.” He is also terrified about Nonna finding out and seeing the similarities between himself and Josie as can be seen on page 66 when Christina says “Maybe I should tell her who you are, Michael. Then you’d really have something to be paranoid about.’ When Josie tells him that ‘he is a liar and is full of bullshit’ (pg.69) he gets angry and tells her that she has gone too far. He is happy that she wants to keep out of his life yet also slightly sad as can be seen when it says that he has a ”strong yet shaky handshake” (pg.70) and “how they avoided each other’s eyes.”(pg. 70). Later on in the book, however, they start to see how similar they are and to get along and see that they have similar tastes. This causes .Josie realises how much she wants and needs a father.

2 thoughts on “Christina Ferguson- Journal 3

  1. Where you said: Michael’s attitude to Josie is that she doesn’t want him in her life he believes that she is a complication as can be seen on page 65 when he says “I do not want to see her. I do not want to love her. I do not want a complication in my life…I don’t want this in my life.”

    It was a little confusing. It should have been – Michael’s attitude to Josie is that he doesn’t want her in his life and believes she is a complication. This can be seen when he says, “I do not want to see her. I do not want to love her. I do not want a complication in my life … I don’t want this in my life,” (p. 65). Also make sure that you reference pages like this (p. 23) for one page or (pp. 23-24) for two pages.

    Like

Leave a Reply

