Eva – Blog post 2

It is important to recognise Josie’s initial perspectives on herself, her family and friends and on life.  Find a quotation which reflects Josephine’s attitude to:

 

Character Quotation
Her mother  

‘”Mama, we’re Italians. Italians don’t pineapple on their pizza.” – Josephine ’ Page 72

Her father

 

 

‘“Firstly my name is Josephine. Only those close to me call me Josie, and secondly, I’ve known about you for a life time, so I have had plenty of time to think about this.”’ Page 68
Nonna

 

 

” Do not yell at me, Christina. Jozzie yells at me enough.”’ Page 94
Jacob Coote

 

 

‘” How dare you treat my mother that way. You didn’t even speak to her. I told her that I was going out with a human being and you turn up.”’ Page 122
Poison Ivy

 

 

‘poison Ivy, I want to belong to her world’ Page 32
John Barton

 

 

‘I looked at him and frowned. “I didn’t see you there.”

“ I was with Ivy and some others talking to the Premier”’ Page 43

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

